FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

[Circular No. 7778]
December 19, 1975

BUFFALO BRANCH DIRECTORS

Appointment of Directors and Designation of Chairman

To the Member Banks of the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Directors of this Bank has appointed AVERY H. FONDA a director of the Buffalo Branch for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1976. Mr. Fonda is President of Liberty National Bank and Trust Company, Buffalo, N. Y. On the Branch Board, he succeeds Claude F. Shuchter, Chairman of Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Buffalo, N. Y., who has been a Branch director since January 1973.

The Board of this Bank has also appointed Charles A. Marks a director of the Buffalo Branch for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1977. Mr. Marks is President of Alden State Bank, Alden, N. Y. On the Branch Board, he succeeds Stephen T. Christian, Chairman of Marine Midland Bank—Chautauqua, National Association, Jamestown, N. Y., who has resigned from the Branch Board, effective December 31, 1975, in view of his retirement from an active role in the day-to-day management of Marine Midland Bank—Chautauqua.

The Board of this Bank has designated RUPERT WARREN as Chairman of the Branch Board for the year 1976. Mr. Warren, former President of Trico Products Corporation, Buffalo, N. Y., has been a director of the Branch since January 1971 and was Chairman of the Branch Board in 1973.

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has reappointed Donald R. Nesbitt a director of the Buffalo Branch of this Bank for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1976. Mr. Nesbitt, who is the owner and operator of Silver Creek Farms, Albion, N. Y., has been a director of the Branch since January 1973, serving as Chairman of the Branch Board in 1975.

Paul A. Volcker, President.